Auburn Symphony: Viva México!

  • Share:
Name: Auburn Symphony: Viva México!
Date: May 6, 2021 - June 6, 2021
Event Description:

Concert streaming free at

This program recognizes three exquisite composers, all hailing from Mexico. Two works by Arturo Márquez are featured as well as pieces by Silvestre Revueltas and José Pablo Moncayo. Nearly all of the music performed derives from dance resulting in music that is exhilarating and joyful.

Wesley Schulz, conductor

Danzón No. 1 - Composed by Arturo Márquez
Homenaje a Federico García Lorca - Composed by Silvestre Revueltas
Huapango - Composed by José Pablo Moncayo
Danzón No. 2 - Composed by Arturo Márquez

Date/Time Information:
  • Thu, May 6, 2021, 7:30 PM  through Sun, Jun 6, 2021
Contact Information:
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.